Unexplainable Cravings

Standard

Do you ever get a craving for a certain game? A game that you’ve already played, where there’s little else left to do on it but you just want to sit there playing it for hours?

I do.

I have it now… it’s killing my productivity and all the momentum I had in the games I’m currently trying to work through. That’s not to mention the backlog that’s forever growing. It feels like I cut one head off, then two more sprout up in its place.


Here are the games that I have started and vow to finish (eventually) in the order that I’d ideally play them in.

Final Fantasy XV (PS4)
Gears Of War 4 (Xbox One)
Life Is Strange (PS4)
Metro: Last Light (Xbox One)
God Of War Collection (PSVita)
Fallout 4 (Xbox One)
Assassins Creed Black Flag (Xbox One)
Outlast (Xbox One)
Mortal Kombat (PSVita)
Assassins Creed Unity (Xbox One)
Mass Effect 3 (Xbox 360)
Sunset Overdrive (Xbox One)
Tomb Raider Definitive Edition (Xbox One)
Sleeping Dogs (Xbox One)

Yeah, that’s a lot of hours. There are also a few games I’ve bought that I haven’t even started yet. Namely Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End and The Last Of Us Remastered, amongst others. Which will quite easily slot into the list just underneath FFXV. Then there’s Nioh and Nier: Automata… oh God, where does it stop!?

Whats holding me up? FIFA17 of all games. For whatever reason it’s got a firm hold of me and I’ve played it nonstop for the last few days. I’m not working towards anything, there’s no story, no outcome and, if i’m being honest, I don’t even enjoy it all that much. So why do I have this unstable urge to play it!?

Anyone? No?

I’d very much like to get back into Battlefield 1 and Rainbow Six: Siege too, but I’ve got much bigger fish to fry! At least with those two games I’m actually having fun when I’m playing, mind.

I think I just need to avoid the craving and if any withdrawal symptoms kick in, to just power on through and ignore them.

*rocks to and fro, slumped in the corner.*

WithdrawalSymptoms

2 thoughts on “Unexplainable Cravings

Leave a Reply

