Weekend Run-Through Ep. 13

Standard

Episode 13 – How do I cure Sanguinare Vampiris?


“Just like that, as mysteriously as he arrived, he was gone”…

That’s right, the weekend has been and gone. If you blinked, you may have missed it!


That’s what I did, I blinked. The weekend flew by and I never managed to even power my console on.

It’s like the least gamer thing to say, but this weekend I actually left the comfort of my dark, little cesspit and enjoyed the sun. The graphics were pretty good and I didn’t have any drop in frame rate. Let’s face it, residing in the UK is pretty much a guarantee for gloomy weather, which explains why most of us are so gloomy ourselves.

When I said that I “enjoyed the sun”, I lied; I meant that I burnt to a crisp. Waking up Monday morning was a chore, and more so than usual! I’ve burnt my nose, my forehead and worst of all, I’ve lightly toasted my neck right where my work shirt’s collar sits. Fantastic…

Ignoring the fact that my face now looks like the rear end of a baboon, I had a lovely couple of days. Saturday was great, me and my lady went for a romantic country walk; we hiked through fields of lavender and jostled with the odd cow here and there. We had a lovely lunch together too, but you get the idea. Soppy stuff.

Cows

You’ve walked into the wrong neighbourhood 

Alas, gaming lost out this weekend and it was the first true break I’ve had in a while. Now that the two days of summer are finished for the year, I’ve got some catching up to do.


So, how did you fare over the glorious weekend? Did you bake in the sun? If not, there’s always next year’s summertime… If you’re in the UK anyway.

Leave a Reply

