Daylight robbery

Standard

I’m weak. Oh, so very weak.

I’ve got this terrible impulse of buying things that I really don’t need. This one time, I bought a pair of Beats Studio 2.0 wireless headphones for just over £300 on a complete whim. How many times have I used them? Maybe 10 times, give or take; I’ve only had them for about 18 months.

…yeah, I should probably look to sell them and recuperate some of my spending…

So what have I bought this week? My latest impulse-purchase comes after the release of Horizon Zero Dawn. I’m fed up of getting nothing but trash for the Xbox One whilst PS4 owners enjoy the good times. So yeah, you’ve probably guessed it! I’ve bought a shiny-new Playstation 4. Horizon Zero Dawn was the final straw as far as exclusives were concerned.

It was a pretty sweet deal though. Let’s see what you think…

  • PS4 Slim 500 GB
  • Horizon Zero Dawn Collector’s Edition
  • An additional Dualshock 4 v2 controller
  • 3 months PSN membership
  • 2 months Now TV membership

All brand new and from a respectable highstreet retailer. What are we guessing? £280? £300? £350?

Nope.

£229.

Two-hundred and twenty-nine Great British pounds.

What an absolute steal!… just… erm… don’t tell my girlfriend? I’m supposed to be saving towards a new kitchen!

I might fall off the radar for a little while. Now, if you don’t mind, I’m going to climb a Tallneck or two.

HorizonZeroDawn

12 thoughts on “Daylight robbery

    • Of course you can share it. She did find out, I came clean a few days later 😂 she seemed alright about it, but I could see the disapproval in her eyes! I mean, what’s a kitchen when compared to Horizon Zero Dawn?

      Like

Leave a Reply

