Are You A Narcissist?

Link

I’ve always considered myself a rather modest guy, with a couple of narcissistic tendencies thrown into the mix. I’m not in love with myself, and by God, I’m far from perfect but I’ve always had a degree of confidence in myself and my abilities.

So when I saw this random ‘How much of a narcissist are you?’ quiz pop up on Microsoft Edge’s default frontage, I couldn’t help but look. Despite the obvious desire for clicks and ad revenue, this clickbait link actually contained an actual link to said quiz. It’s called the ’Narcissistic Personality Inventory’ and here’s a clickbait-bypassing link.

Anyway, I scored 25 out of 40. Apparently anything over 18 means you have some deep-lying narcissistic qualities, which I’m still unsure if that’s a good or a bad thing. My score of 25 was also higher than 87.8% of people who participated in the sample, which I find really surprising. Seriously, I’m not Duke Nukem… my one-liners are nowhere near as polished.

dukenukem

If you didn’t draw a ‘penis’ here, did you even play Duke Nukem Forever?

The results offer more detailed stats dependant on your answers. For me, these stats aren’t far wrong. I’ve got a high level of ‘self-sufficiency’ which is accurate because I usually work alone, and I also bought my first house at the ripe age of 21; I’d certainly agree that I’m self-sufficient… even if I am living of baked beans! It also tells me that I have a low level of ‘Vanity’. This is true appearance-wise, I’m not that fussed about what people think, unless it’s a videogame character, in which case I’ll certainly look fabulous.

skyrimoutfit

Is there any outfit the Nightingale hood doesn’t look good with?

Whether there is much truth to these figures, I haven’t a clue. But if you’re after an easy two minute time-killer and aren’t in the vicinity of a games console… take a peek.


So, I simply ask you one question: Do people think you’re a self-absorbed narcissist?

Well, you’d best take a long, hard look in the mirror.

*ba dum tss*

5 thoughts on “Are You A Narcissist?

  1. I got 11 out of 40, far from it (I think?) It’s good to be proud of what you’ve accomplished, and by the sounds of what you’ve written here, you’re pretty well along in life and got a great start at it. Nothing to be ashamed of!

    Like

Leave a Reply

